Board of Directors

Guiding us forward

The support and focus of our board members keep us headed in the right direction. We thank them from our hearts for the time, energy, and creativity they pour into their commitment to Renfrew Institute.

  • Jay Heefner, President
  • Donna Haugh, Vice President
  • Renee Preso, Treasurer
  • Judy Papoutsis, Secretary
  • Judy Beam
  • Maxine Beck
  • Megan Shea Burton
  • Terry T. Eisenhauer
  • Andy Everetts
  • Steve Graham
  • Karen H. Herald
  • John R. Hershey III
  • Jeb Keller
  • Sarah Klink
  • Sean McFarland
  • Richard Walsh

Renfrew Institute Board of Directors—

Seated (front row) left to right: Jay Heefner (BOD President), Judy Beam, Sarah Klink
Standing (back row) left to right: Renee Preso, Steve Graham, Maxine Beck, Sean McFarland, Terry Eisenhauer, Donna Haugh, Karen Herald, Judy Papoutsis and John Hershey.
Not pictured: Andrew Everetts, Megan Shea Burton, Jeb Keller, Dick Walsh


The people who make it happen

Offering an in-depth, hands-on experience that blends environmental and cultural learning requires the expertise of many people. Meet the folks who make the Renfrew Institute experience possible.

  • Tracy Holliday, Executive Director
  • Jessica Watson, Assistant Director
  • Melodie Anderson-Smith, Director of Environmental Studies
    Pam Rowland, Director of Cultural Studies
  • Beverly McFarland, Accounts Manager
  • Andrea Struble, Director of Public Relations
  • Jen Atkinson, Faculty
  • Melanie Desmond, Faculty
  • Doris Goldman, Faculty and
    • Director of Four-Square Garden
  • Lori Schlosser, Faculty
  • Kathy Seiler, Faculty
  • Beth Skroban, Faculty and
    • Director of Textile Studies
  • Nora Slick, Faculty

Renfrew Institute Faculty and Staff—

Left to right, front row: Tracy Holliday, Andrea Struble, Beth Skroban, Melanie Desmond, Nora Slick, Melodie Anderson-Smith, Pam Rowland, Jessica Watson, Kathy Seiler, Beverly McFarland.
In the tree: Doris Goldman, Jen Atkinson, Lori Schlosser.